7
Feb
2016

Beyonce Announces ‘The Formation World Tour’ + Singer Creates Fund to Help Flint Water Crisis

Written by TJB Writer in Blog
Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on LinkedIn
Beyonce

Beyonce

She’s officially back! In addition to releasing a new music video (Formation) and killing the Super Bowl halftime show, Beyonce has announced The Formation World Tour.

The highly-anticipated tour will kick off in North America on April 27 in Miami, Fla. at Marlins Park with 21 additional stadium dates lined up throughout the country including New York City, Los Angeles, Chicago, Toronto, Philadelphia, Dallas and more. The European leg of THE FORMATION WORLD TOUR will start on June 28 in Sunderland, United Kingdom at Stadium of Light. Additional European stadium dates include London, Manchester, Zurich, Amsterdam, Paris, Milan, Stockholm, Frankfurt and more. A full list of tour dates and venues is below.

CakFdqbWwAAiUjq

Tickets will go on sale starting Monday, Feb. 15 in Europe and Tuesday, Feb. 16 in North America (full on sale schedule provided at end of release). Beyhive members may purchase tickets in advance beginning Tuesday, Feb. 9 and Monday, Feb. 15 for shows going on sale on Feb. 22.

Beyoncé and the United Way are partnering with the Community Foundation of Greater Flint to create a fund that will address long-term developmental, education, nutrition and health needs of the children affected by the Flint water crisis. The Detroit date will be her first show in the area since a July 2013 concert at the Palace of Auburn Hills.

See the tour dates below.

NORTH AMERICA:
Wed. April 27 Miami, FL Marlins Park Tue. Feb. 16
Fri. April 29 Tampa Raymond James Stadium Tue. Feb. 16
Sun. May 1 Atlanta, GA Georgia Dome Mon. Feb. 22
Tue. May 3 Raleigh, NC Carter-Finley Stadium Mon. Feb. 22
Thu. May 5 Nashville, TN Nissan Stadium Mon. Feb. 22
Sat. May 7 Houston, TX NRG Stadium Mon. Feb. 22
Mon. May 9 Dallas, TX AT&T Stadium Tue. Feb. 16
Thu. May 12 San Diego, CA Qualcomm Stadium Tue. Feb. 16
Sat. May 14 Los Angeles, CA Rose Bowl Tue. Feb. 16
Mon. May 16 Santa Clara, CA Levi’s Stadium Mon. Feb. 22
Wed. May 18 Seattle, WA CenturyLink Field Mon. Feb. 22
Fri. May 20 Edmonton, AB Commonwealth Stadium Tue. Feb. 16
Mon. May 23 Minneapolis, MN TCF Bank Stadium Mon. Feb. 22
Wed. May 25 Toronto, ON Rogers Centre Tue. Feb. 16
Fri. May 27 Chicago, IL Soldier Field Tue. Feb. 16
Sun. May 29 Detroit, MI Ford Field Mon. Feb. 22
Tue. May 31 Pittsburgh, PA Heinz Field Mon. Feb. 22
Fri. June 3 Boston, MA Gillette Stadium Tue. Feb. 16
Sun. June 5 Philadelphia, PA Lincoln Financial Field Tue. Feb. 16
Tue. June 7 New York, NY Citi Field Tue. Feb. 16
Fri. June 10 Baltimore, MD M&T Bank Stadium Tue. Feb. 16
Sun. June 12 Hershey, PA Hersheypark Stadium Tue. Feb. 16

EUROPE:
Tue. June 28 Sunderland, UK Stadium of Light Tue. Feb. 16
Thu. June 30 Cardiff, UK Millennium Stadium Tue. Feb. 16
Sat. July 2 London, UK Wembley Stadium Tue. Feb. 16
Tue. July 5 Manchester, UK Emirates Old Trafford Tue. Feb. 16
Thu. July 7 Glasgow, UK Hampden Park Tue. Feb. 16
Sat. July 9 Dublin, IE Croke Park Mon. Feb. 15
Tue. July 12 Dusseldorf, DE Esprit Arena Mon. Feb. 22
Thu. July 14 Zurich, CH Letzigrund Mon. Feb. 22
Sat. July 16 Amsterdam, NE Arena Mon. Feb. 15
Mon. July 18 Milan, IT Stadio San Siro Mon. Feb. 15
Thu. July 21 Paris, FR Stade de France Mon. Feb. 15
Sun. July 24 Copenhagen, DK Parken Mon. Feb. 22
Tue. July 26 Stockholm, SE Friends Arena Mon. Feb. 15
Fri. July 29 Frankfurt, DE Commerzbank Arena Mon. Feb. 22
Sun. July 31 Brussels, BE Roi Boudoin Mon. Feb. 22

Follow us: @theJasmineBRAND on Twitter | theJasmineBRAND on Facebook| theJasmineBRANDcom on Instagram

  • Excellent beat ! I wish to apprentice even as you amend your website, how can i subscribe for a blog site?
    The account aided me a applicable deal. I have been tiny bit acquainted of
    this your broadcast offered shiny clear concept