Lil Wayne Drops New Album ‘Funeral’ [LISTEN]

Lil Wayne Drops New Album ‘Funeral’ [LISTEN]

Lil Tunechi is back!

Lil Wayne dropped a brand new album Friday after a nearly two-year hiatus. Funeral has 24 tracks and features heavy-hitters Big Sean, 2 Chainz, Adam Levine, O.T. Genasis, Lil Twist, Take Off, Jay Rock, Lil Baby, and The Dream. 

He also has a song, “Get Outta My Head” that features late rapper XXXTentacion. 


The album art features the word “funeral” in a special font but is also his name spelled upside down.

He teased the album just hours before it was released.

Of course, it didn’t take long for fans to catch wind of his new music. So much so that one of Lil Wayne’s nicknames #Weezy, started trending on Twitter as diehard fans shared their thoughts.

This is Lil Wayne’s latest album since releasing The Carter V on Sept. 28, 2018.

Have you listened to Funeral yet? Tell us your thoughts in the comments!


Authored by: Char Patterson