Nas & Lauryn Hill Announce “Life Is Good/Black Rage” Tour

Rapper Nas (real name Nasir Bin Olu Dara Jones) has announced that he is bringing Lauryn Hill on tour with him. The tour titled,  “Life Is Good/Black Rage”, plays off of Nas’ latest album title, a new forthcoming L. Boogie son and the derivative effects of racial inequity.

Lauryn, who has been in the media as of late because of Wyclef’s new memoir, confirmed the tour collaboration:

“I use the performance platform as an opportunity to express the energy of that moment, and the intention behind it. I’ve been a long standing rebel against the stale, over commoditization. As artists we have opportunity to help the public evolve, raise consciousness and awareness, teach, heal, enlighten and inspire in ways the democratic process may not be able to touch. So we keep it moving.”

Tickets go on sale Friday (Sept. 21) and pre-sale tickets in select markets Thursday (Sept. 20). Check out the tour dates below.

  • October 6th – Columbia, MD – Merriweather Post Pavilion (NAS ONLY)
  • October 20th – Phoenix, AZ – Arizona State Fairgrounds (NAS ONLY)
  • October 26th – Asheville, NC – MOOG Festival (NAS ONLY)
  • October 27th – Nashville, TN – Riverfront Park (NAS ONLY)
  • October 28th – New Orleans, LA – Voodoo Festival (NAS ONLY)
  • October 29th – Dallas, TX – Palladium Ballroom
  • October 31st – Houston, TX – Bayou Music Center
  • November 2nd – Atlanta, GA – Tabernacle
  • November 3rd – Norfolk, VA – NorVa Theatre (NAS ONLY)
  • November 4th – Washington, DC – DAR Constitution Hall
  • November 7th – Philadelphia, PA – Electric Factory
  • November 9th – Rochester, NY – Main Street Armory (NAS ONLY)
  • November 11th – Boston, MA – House of Blues
  • November 14th – Chicago, IL – Congress Theatre
  • November 16th – Denver, CO – Fillmore Auditorium
  • November 17th – Magna, UT – Salt Air
  • November 19th – Oakland, CA – Fox Oakland Theater
  • December 31st – New York, NY – Radio City Music Hall (NAS ONLY)