Ariana Grande Is The New Queen Of Coachella, Brings Out Diddy, Mase, Nicki Minaj & *NSYNC During Performance [VIDEO]

Ariana Grande Is The New Queen Of Coachella, Brings Out Diddy, Mase, Nicki Minaj & *NSYNC During Performance [VIDEO]

The first weekend of Coachella 2019 is officially in the history books…thanks largely in part to Ariana Grande’s headlining performance that brought out some of music’s most legendary acts. Surprise guest Nicki Minaj was expected, given her collaborations with Grande in the past, but no one expected to see Diddy, Mase and 4/5 of the boy band *NSYNC.

Ariana Grande became the new queen of Coachella courtesy of her 26-song set that had touching tributes (Biggie, 2Pac, Mac Miller, Nipsey Hussle) multiple costume changes, addictive choreography and guest appearances that kept the crowd on their feet the entire time.

The first surprise of the night was *NSYNC, minus Justin Timberlake of course, but Grande filled in nicely for him. The remaining members joined her for her song “Break Up With Your Girlfriend, I’m Bored,” which flowed nicely into their song “It Makes Me Ill.” Finally, Grande accompanied them for their classic hit “Tearin’ Up My Heart.”

Minaj was up next, but her set was plagued with technical issues and many noticed she seemed to flub the lyrics to her duet with Grande, “Bang, Bang.” The pair also performed their other hit collaboration together, “Side To Side.”

Grande’s final surprise guests of the night were two of hip-hop’s ultimate showmen, Diddy and Mase, who performed their massive ‘90s hit “Mo Money, Mo Problems” dedicated it to hip-hop artists who’ve passed away, including 2Pac, Biggie and more.

Grande definitely set the bar high for other female performers to follow, as her set was not only crowd-pleasing, but also showed her growth as a performer and a dancer.

You can check out clips of Ariana Grande’s Coachella performance BELOW:


Her full setlist is BELOW:

  • Raindrops (An Angel Cried)
  • God Is a Woman
  • Bad Idea
  • Break Up With Your Girlfriend, I’m Bored / It Makes Me Ill – with *NSYNC
  • Tearin’ Up My Heart – with NSYNC
  • R.E.M. (Wake Up)
  • Be Alright
  • Sweetener
  • Side to Side – with Nicki Minaj
  • Bang Bang – with Nicki Minaj
  • 7 Rings
  • Love Me Harder
  • Breathin’
  • Needy
  • Right There
  • Break Your Heart Right Back
  • Mo Money Mo Problems – with Diddy and Mase
  • NASA
  • Everytime
  • Goodnight n Go
  • The Light is Coming
  • Into You
  • Dangerous Woman
  • Break Free
  • No Tears Left to Cry
  • Thank U, Next


What did you think of Ariana Grande’s performance? Let us know in the comments!

Authored by: Danielle Jennings