Destiny’s Child – Girls Tyme Never Released Tracks Featuring Original Members & Story Book Released 

Destiny’s Child – Girls Tyme’s Never Released Tracks Featuring Original Members & Story Book Released

While we wait for the reunion of old and current Destiny’s Child members, we have the Girls Tyme album to hold us over.

Unreleased tracks of the girl group, featuring OG Destiny’s Child members Beyonce, Kelly Rowland, LeToya Luckett, and LaTavia Roberson, Mathew Knowles teased the project last month.

Mathew Knowles, who went on to manage Destiny’s Child and the early days of Beyonce’s epic solo career, first announced the newly released songs on Oct. 23.

Interestingly enough, the album art Destiny’s Child: The Untold Story Presents Girls Tyme, features a silhouette of Kelly Rowland, Beyonce and Michelle Williams, who joined the group in 2000 after LaToya Luckett and LaTavia Roberson’s departure.

The 15-track album is available on Apple Music, iTunes, Spotify, TIDAL and Amazon and features hits like Girls Tymes’s cover of The Jackson 5’s “I Wanna Be Where You Are.”

Are you here for the new Girls Tyme album? Tell us in the comments!


Authored by: Char Patterson